Burdens Down

Sadness and hate are all I seem to see
And I don’t understand how we just let it be
In this world, no cure can be found
So I come to You and lay my burdens down

I am overcome with inadequacy
And who I am isn’t good enough for me
In this world, no cure can be found
So I come to You and lay my burdens down

I feel by myself, lost and alone
And I sometimes forget I’m one of Your own
In this world, no cure can be found
So I come to You and lay my burdens down

Friends let me down and family too
And I often don’t know what I’m supposed to do
In this world, no cure can be found
So I come to You and lay my burdens down

I see others fall victim to hateful remarks
And even I leave hateful marks
In this world, no cure can be found
So I come to You and lay my burdens down

Tears seem to stream down every face
And I know I don’t feel like I belong in this place
In this world, no cure can be found
So I come to You and lay my burdens down

Grace and mercy aren’t traits we’re always capable of
And we often act like we weren’t made up above
In this world, no cure can be found
So I come to You and lay my burdens down

We feel trapped, with no where to turn
And shut ourselves in, refusing to learn
In this world, no cure can be found
So I come to You and lay my burdens down

I lose sight of the faith I had at the start
And all the bad in this world overcomes my heart
In this world, no cure can be found
So I come to You and lay my burdens down

The Lord is always there, just waiting for you to give all your burdens to Him.

1 Corinthians 16:23-24,
Shannon

 

Leave a Reply

